Tuesday, November 22, 2016

The IPA Rahul Basu Memorial Award 2014-2016

It is our great pleasure to declare that the winners of the Rahul Basu Memorial Award have been selected. These are:


Dr. Bhawna Gomber,  Calcutta University.
Thesis Title: Search of Large Extra Dimensions in g+ET final state in pp collisions with the CMS detector at the LHC.

Dr. Roji Pius, Harishchandra Research Institute, Allahabad.
Thesis Title: Perturbative aspects of String Theory and Gauge/Strong Duality

Honourable Mention:

Dr. Md. Rihan Haque, NISER, Bhubaneshwar.
Thesis Title: Nucleii Production and Azimuthal Anisotropy of charged particles in heavy-ion collisions at RHIC

Dr. Kirtimaan  Mohan,  CHEP, IISc, Bangalore
Thesis Title: The Higgs Boson as a probe of physics beyond the standard model in the era of the LHC.

The award ceremony will be held as a part of the DAE symposium on High Energy Physics, on 16th December, 2016 (Friday) in Delhi University between 12.00 and 1.00 pm. 

Award committee: Bedangadas Mohanty (Chair), Sunanda Bannerjee, Debayoti Chowdhuri, Debashis Ghoshal, Rohini Godbole, Sourendu Gupta, Neelima Gupte, Sunil Mukhi.

Thanks all.

This blog post by Neelima Gupte and Sumathi Rao.

No comments: